23.

Salamualaykum,

It’s been a great 22 years alhumdulillah. Looking forward to 23. I thought this time I’d write a list of memories, from different parts of life that have led to this day. As much as I’d love to write some thoughts and memories (many of which I was planning to write since last week), I’ve gotten a slight headache all of a sudden and should sleep for the work week ahead. Perhaps I’ll get some time to come back here and write what I had planned.

The day went well. I started with Qur’an, tea, a morning walk with Aminah, read a book written by a child with Autism (“The Reason I Jump” – highly recommended), cooked,, organized, listened to a lecture on Uthman ibn Affan (ra) that made me cry at 6 separate parts, talked to Ammi, drove with Abbu, and now heading to bed. A rather standard day for the most part.

I’ve listened to this a few times but literally gets me every single time.. check it out.

-Fi Amanillah-

Leave a Reply

