Sh. Saleh Al Maghamsi

Salamualaykum,

If I was a guy and understood fluent Arabic and lived in Saudi, I’d be a regular at Sh. Saleh al Maghamsi’s halaqas. Allah’s love for him is so obvious subhanAllah. No matter how many eyes are looking at him or the cameras surrounding him, his tears keep flowing from start to finish. To have that level of kashyah is something many of us are so far away from. And he’s probably in his late 20s-early 30s max. One of my habits is that I try to learn as much as I can about a person if I find an interest in their ideas, recitation, halaqas, etc. I remember spending up to a few complete days learning about Sh. Hudhaify in Summer ’07. I found out about Sh. Saleh that he has been giving halqaat since he was seven years old! And the emotional delivery you witness here is characteristic of his sessions since that time. His wisdom, humility, and intense dedication towards Allah provide much food for reflection.

-Fi Amanillah-

7 thoughts on “Sh. Saleh Al Maghamsi

  1. Selam alaikum sister. Subhanallah I recently discovered sheikh Saleh al Maghamsi aswell on Youtube. I like him because his speechings are very touching and sincere. Unfortunately his videos are quite short which are out there, I could not find his complete khutba’s. Barak Allahu feek.

  2. As-salaamu ‘alaykum.
    Jazakillah khayran for this, Asma :) Sometimes we just need that tiny reminder to get us back on track.

Leave a Reply

