“You were beautiful in life…”

Salamualaykum,

Alhumdulillah, I have had the privilege and opportunity to re-teach 5 sessions from Meaningful Prayer to sisters at school. I hadn’t reviewed my notes very much before coming to “class” today, but this excerpt really touched me in the middle of the session. I sometimes sit and imagine how the Rasulullah (salallahu ‘alayhi wasallam) will recognize me at the hawdh through all the crowds of people coming towards him.. with the hope that it’s an immediate recognition <3 Allahumma Salli ‘Ala Muhammad..

After hearing of the Prophet’s death (salallahu ‘alayhi wasallam), Abu Bakr (ra) went to the house of ‘Ā’ishah and removed the sheet from the face of the Prophet (ṣallallāhu ‘alayhi wa sallam) and said, “I would sacrifice my father and mother for you, O Messenger of Allāh. You were beautiful in life and beautiful in death.” 

There’s still khair in our Ummah when talking about the Messenger of Allah – His impeccable manners, his love, his generosity, and his mubarak features, brings us to sustained tears.

-Fi Amanillah-

4 thoughts on ““You were beautiful in life…”

    • SubhanAllah.. before I hit publish, I actually considered giving it a different title, but I had to run to class. Let me guess, should I separate .. Salawaat + Allahi and then Salamu(hu)?

Leave a Reply

