Seeds of a Cucumber II

Salamualaykum,

  • I have an incredibly high tolerance for seclusion.
  • If I get into the Master’s program.. either the program is a joke, or I’m a genius. I’ll explain why later.
  • Everything will be okay in the end. If it’s not, it’s not the end. :) love this quote.
  • You don’t realize how wonderful a moment is until it becomes a memory.
  • There are some people Allah puts in your life that make you wonder what it is you did to deserve them. Alhumdulillah. :)
  • I’m not sure yet but I think I’ve set myself up for a borderline-unmanageable semester. Bismillah..
  • Fact: I can write my way out of anything.
  • Allhumma yassir..
  • I tend to force myself to go through selective amnesia if I don’t like something. Not the best way to deal with life experiences, but it works.
  • It’s so easy for people to seem knowledgable these days. Makes it hard to distinguish who actually has knowledge and others who simply care about image.
  • May Allah protect us from monotone khutbahs. Say Ameen.
  • A lot has changed in the last month. Good changes. I’ve changed.
  • I think I’ve developed a habit of eating cereal almost as consistently and religiously as I do other important things in the day.
  • This attitude of nonchalance many people have with regards to what’s going on around the world really frightens me. You tell someone about an earthquake or traumatic disaster in a different part of the world and they can’t display more than a few seconds worth of concern. SubhanAllah. The most worrisome part about all of this is that I fear the major signs of Qiyamah will start but people will either be too caught up in their lives to care or even if they do take time to acknowledge what’s happening, the news will be brushed off and taken very easily. May Allah protect us from neglecting His signs. Ameen.
  • Your mother, your mother, your mother.
  • I like when people pronounce the hamza at the end of my name. random.
  • I think Hugo Chavez looks like he’s chewing on a lemon every time he hears or talks about ‘democracy’.
  • Some posts I’m working on in my head: Influential people in my life, Academic Inflation, The death of creativity, Tafseer tidbits from Surah Al-e-Imran, Female feen celebrities and them being the cause for the destruction of the world, Importance of talking to Allah, Narcissism as a way of life for coming generations, some posts about al-akhirah, If I could give a khutbah.. :) and a few others.
  • I need to take at least one risk this year. At least.
  • I’m becoming more and more of a health nut. :)

-Fi Amanillah-

11 thoughts on “Seeds of a Cucumber II

  1. Ameen to your duas! Did i miss the Seeds of a Cucumber I post? =P Havnt talked to you in so longg! Gonna email you riight noww!! xoxoxoxo!!

    • I don’t think you’ve missed a single post! lol :) It’s on here somewhere, can’t remember which month. JazakiAllah Khair for the email – a little busy with my mom these days, so will reply as soon as I can inshaAllah. :) Take care and thanks for stopping by!

  2. Assalam Alaikom dear sis
    MashaAllah I read the first seeds of cucumber and this one. I like them both, I totally agree with you on how people are recently brushing off what is going on around the world. Every time I tell my friends and relatives about it they all say why do I like talking about the end times and why do i like the world to end sobhanaAllah such is the state of the people of the world. :( May Allah protect us. Ameen.

Leave a Reply

