Update

Salamualaykum,

I have an interview coming up, and just my luck.. the director is a dude. Which is totally fine and all, I’m actually cool with it because men supervisors are so much more chill than women supervisors. I just always find myself having to think through the handshake dilemma. I pray it doesn’t happen again. Du’as please.

I’ve been meaning to write a whole bunch of posts but time is soooo not on my side this semester (or ever!). So here’s a quick list of what I’ve been drafting (not in any particular order). If Allah wills, these posts will get published before I die :)

  • Da’wah and the Trans-theoretical stages of change
  • Ibrahim ‘alayhis salaam’s du’a versus Maslow’s hierarchy of needs
  • Emotional Trauma: the what’s, how’s, and why’s.
  • Book Suggestions (from me to you :))
  • 5 Book reviews from a class I took last semester
  • Abwaab al khair–doors of good
  • Tafseer of Ayah 152 of Surah al Baqarah
  • Religious people having not-so-religious weddings
  • Muslims who choose to live in bubbles and then complain about society
  • Ways to reduce stress
  • Concern and Satisfaction
  • If I could give a khutba…
  • Signs of Nifaq
  • Establishing the concept of Ihsan early on (kids)
  • The effects of overzealous volunteering: symptoms, warning signs, and solutions
  • Islamic Schools: Suggestions for improvement
  • Reflections on Surah At-Takathur, Surah Al Mu’minoon, Surah al Fajr, Surah al Hujurat, the wisdom of al Khidr, and a few particular names of Allah ‘azzawajal.
  • Importance of lowering our voices
  • Psychology of riot police forces

-Fi Amanillah-

7 thoughts on “Update

    • Wa’alaykum Assalam warahmatullah,

      I really really want to inshaAllah, just need to set some time out to actually write them. I have some of them drafted but they’re not worthy of publishing just yet. :)

Leave a Reply

