Love for the Prophet

Salamualaykum,

Once Rasulullah (Salallahu Alayhi Wasallam) came and knocked on the door of Saad (ra) and said اسلام عليكم in order to seek permission prior to entering the companion’s home. Saad whispered وعليكم اسلام and didn’t open the door until Rasulullah (S) did the same 3 times and was about to leave thinking no one was home. Saad (ra) then came running out to tell him he was there and had only not opened the door earlier to allow Rasulullah’s سلام to be conveyed to him 3 times so that that peace could descend upon him. …SubhanAllah.

May Allah subhanahu wata’ala give us even a fraction of the love for Rasulullah (Salallahu Alayhi Wasallam) that the companions had. Ameen

“Say I love Allah, and I love the Messenger (sal Allaahu alayhi wa sallam), and I love Abu Bakr, and I love Umar, and I love Uthman, and I love Ali, and I love the companions of Rasulullah (sal Allaahu alayhi wa sallam), and may Allah raise me with them. Allahummah, please answer our du’a yaa Rabb…”- Sh. Tawfique Chowdhury, JOF 2008

-Fi Amanillah-

Leave a Reply

