Done.

Salamualaykum,

I’m done. With my first year of College. Alhumdulillah. =)

I was planning on writing a long note about highlights, interesting moments, and life lessons, but I’m not going to. If I start writing, I know I’m going to feel all weird and sad inside so I’ll just let it stay in my head for now. Alhumdulillah, it was a great year. I met A-mazing people, made awesome memories, and learned a lot. May the next year be even better inshaAllah. I’ll be a Junior and an MSA officer next year..kinda overwhelming to think about but if I got through the last two weeks, I can get through next year too inshaAllah :).

I did pretty well in school but because of that, I’m now 10 lessons behind with Divine Scrolls, 20 ayaat behind in memorization, 2 lessons behind with Al Huda, and 4 lessons behind in calligraphy =/ *sigh* Alhumdulillah ‘ala kulli hal.

Here’s the last table my friends and I trashed during finals :p jkjk, we left it spotless :)

-Fi Amanillah-

4 thoughts on “Done.

  1. Assalamu Alaikum,

    May Allah grant you success in this life and in the Hereafter.
    How much of the Qur’an have you memorized?

  2. Walaykum Assalam,

    Ameen to your du’a! :)
    certainly not as much as I hoped to have memorized by now, but I’m catching up to my goal of a few ayaat a day, alhumdulillah. I didn’t start too long ago so it’s not more than the average person I’d say.

  3. May Allah make your memorization process easy.
    Alhamdulillah, I’ve also just started memorizing. So far only 3 surahs- Surah Dukhan, Surah Naba’ and Surah Naziat.

    I would like to share with you a jewel. I guess you might be knowing about this. It’s based on a hadith in Jami’ at-Tirmidhi in which Ali radiallahu anhu complains to the Prophet salallahu alayhi wasalam about the weakness of his memory in memorizing and learning Quran and hadith. The Prophet salallahu alayhi wasalam, tells him to perform this tahajjud prayer once a week, details how to perform it and teaches the dua to make after completing it.

    He teaches us to do it for 3 weeks, or 5 or 7 consecutively on Thursday nights. Ali radiallahu returns after 5 or 7 weeks saying now it is as if he can see the Quran in front of him when he recites from memory.
    Here:
    http://duapower.com/memoryali/index.html

Leave a Reply

