Istighfar

Salamualaykum,

I don’t know how it is for you, but I find myself making a lot more istighfar in the summer time compared to winter. Why? Well, because most things I see outside just naturally make me say Astughrfirullah. I know I should probably be making istighfar to repent for my own sins and mistakes, but there’s no shortage of reasons to make even more istighfar for the things other people do/wear/ in the Summer….Astughfirullah. I think the next talk I give will be about haya and iman.

  • The Prophet (peace be upon him) said: If anyone continually asks pardon, Allah will appoint for him a way out of every distress, and a relief from every anxiety, and will provide for him from where he did not reckon. (Abu Dawud)
  • The Prophet (peace be upon him) said: “There is (at times) some sort of shade upon my heart, and I seek forgiveness from Allah a hundred times a day.”(Muslim)
  • The Prophet (peace be upon him) said: “By Allah! I ask for forgiveness from Allah and turn to Him in repentance more than seventy times a day.”( Bukhari)
  • The Prophet (peace be upon him) said: “There is (at times) some sort of shade upon my heart, and I seek forgiveness from Allah a hundred times a day.”(Muslim)The Prophet (peace be upon him) said: “By Allah! I ask for forgiveness from Allah and turn to Him in repentance more than seventy times a day.”( Bukhari)

-Fi Amanillah-

3 thoughts on “Istighfar

  1. Sister – keep up the good work!
    May Allah Subhanahu wata ‘ala increase your iman and keep you steadfast
    By Allah these posts are very informative and very useful!

    Jazak’Allah Khair!

Leave a Reply

