Essence of the Qur’an

Salamualaykum,

Hafidh Wisam Sharieff is a gem of this Ummah. I say that because SubhanAllah, Allah has blessed him with the ability present the reality of the human state in the most honest words that relate to the situation of Muslims today. I listened to his presentation of Tafsir of the Qur’an throughout Ramadan and I’ll be honest, I was more excited to just hear him recite Qur’an…my interest in Tafsir came afterwards. I don’t know how he does it, but he just knows exactly what people are going through and what’s out there today. He’s fully aware of the ghaflah and bombardment of western culture and I’m not saying other speakers aren’t, but he just has the ability to make incredibly profound statements that just leave you baffled. Like “Wow! (mA)”. Khair, Here’s the audio of a lecture he gave in NJ pretty recently. Listen to it, and you’ll know what I’m talking about. Essence of the Qur’an. He’s a genius, MashaAllah. End of story.

And I don’t know what kind of sound system they had at the event but that speaker and Hafidh Wisam Sharieff were meant for each other. :)

-Fi Amanillah-

Leave a Reply

