In Search..

Salamualaykum,

I have sooooo much to say and write about but time just won’t allow it unfortunately. Anyway, I’ve been looking for a hadith that I haven’t found yet and it’s bugging me. I heard it a long time ago from my dad and when I asked him about it, he said he remembered it but couldn’t recall which book it was in. I don’t have time to go through all the hadith books on the shelf right now, and looking online isn’t yielding the best results. Khair, i’ll give you the gist of it and if anyone can point me in the right direction, that would be fantastical. :) Okay, so it was a conversation between Asma bint Abu Bakr (ra) and Rasulullah (Salallahu Alayhi Wasallam). She asked about how men have soo many opportunities for hasanaat and she listed the various things they can do that women can’t, ie: Jihad, make money and spend in the way of Allah, make Salah in the masjid, marry more than one, etc. etc. Her question was something along the lines of…if women can’t do these things, then how will they be able to match up to men (in reward) on the Last Day. Rasulullah (Salallahu Alayhi Wasallam) responded by saying something about a woman’s obligations towards her husband and how women get as much reward as men if they…….. that’s all I can remember. :(

Please let me know if you know which hadith I am referring to. I am positive it was Asma bin Abu Bakr (ra) so that should help. JazakAllah Khair.

-Fi Amanillah-

Leave a Reply

