The Ultimate Cereal

Salamualaykum,

I’m sure everyone has one food item they cannot live without….no matter what. For me, it’s cereal. I eat cereal almost religiously, at least 1-3 times a day. Kind of like after every meal…and since I usually eat about 2 meals a day, my average cereal intake is 2 as well. Lately however, I’ve been on a serious search for the next best cereal. For over 5 years now, I’ve been rotating between Honey Bunches, Froot Loops, Cheerios, Honeycomb, and Special K….and nothing else. Just these five. So now, I’ve grown tired of most of them and I need something new, something exciting. I asked around and it seemed like a lot of people like Captain Crunch. I tried it for a week and I guess it’s okay, but it’s too sweet for me. My perfect cereal is mildly sweet, and more preferably, with natural sweetners and it has to be crunchy. So my search continues….InshAllah, I’ll find something soon. For now, I think I’ll go back to Honey Bunches, seriously I think they put crack in that stuff, it’s a hands down winner for me but still, change is good.

Other things to try (this is just so i remember) :)…I think I have a habbit of using my blog as my hard drive.

-Special K with yogurt clusters
-Cocoa Puffs…even they I really don’t like chocolate cereals
-Fiber One
-Banana Nut Crunch
-Kashi Cereals
-Golden Grahams
-Oatmeal Crisp
-Different varieties of Cheerios

3 thoughts on “The Ultimate Cereal

Leave a Reply

