Bitter Sweet

Salamualaykum,

Ammi’s heading off to the motherland.

For 3 months.

:*<

Alhumdulillah, I am happy for her. She really deserves it, I know she does. But at the same time, I have not the slightest clue on how to cook, my dad is sort of on a special meal plan, it will be way past Ramadan and Eid by the time she gets back, my first semester of College is strating, some days I won’t be home till 8 or later, Ayesha is working after school, Anaam will be at school, and on top of that my handy dandy little Aminah is going with Ammi too. Sooo….I’m kind of really overwhelmed by all this, especially since she’s leaving in about half a week. I am a huge fan of doing “mashfara” as they say in Tablighi Jamaat, aka asking others and confirming plans. Khair… Make du’a for me please. The du’a one makes for a Muslim brother or sister in his/her absense is answered! And when the Angel’s hear the du’a, they say “May this be for you too”. Hadith in Bukhari.

HasbiAllahu Wa Ni’mal Wakeel Ni’mal Maula Wani’man Naseer.
Allah (swa) is sufficient for me and He is the best helper.

Leave a Reply

