Te Quiero

Salamualaykum,

I love you Ummi..I have no idea where I would be without you! :D

“Our Lord! Forgive me and my parents, and (all) the believers on the Day when the reckoning will be established.”

Ya Allah, Bless my Mom because:
-She is the absolute best!
-She has been through so many trials in her life yet she stays firm in her deen and uses these times as a means for growth and purification.
-She makes du’a for me
-She was there for me when I was sick and cares for me when I am not.
-She loves my dad more than we could ever know and her love manifests itself into the way she has raised us.
-She taught me the greatest act of worship, Salaat.
-She taught me things about life that I could not have learned elsewhere.
-She was adamant about teaching us the deen and I know that if it was not for her sincere efforts and concern for our future, my siblings and I would not have a love for this deen as we do now. wa lillahil hamd.
-She makes sure we all eat fully before she even begins eating.
-She has taught me patience through her actions.
-She puts up with me and my cr*p
-She is the most forgiving person I know.
-She cares for me more than I care for myself and she makes du’a for me more than I make for myself.
-She wakes me up for Fajr and makes me regret it if I don’t.
-She carried me for 9 months!
-She witnessed two of her sons die after birth.
-She is always right.
-She taught me Tawakkul-Allah.
…..and many many more.
May Allah reward all of our hard-striving mothers and enter them into Jannah without hisab.
Ameen thumma Ameen!

Leave a Reply

