Jumble.

Salamualaykum,

I don’t ever carry an umbrella. I dunno, I just don’t feel the need to or maybe I just forget that it’s raining. But anyway, im super super tired of school. I mean its to the point where I doubt I’ll be seeing much of school after next Tuesday. Sleeping at mdnight is okay but 2 am is just not my thing. I probably shouldn’t complain since I have no problem staying up that late on a weekend. What’s worse is that I start work around 10 pm so then when I’m midway through, it’s 12…and I finish around 2. It sucks. AP Gov and AP Comp exams Monday, AP Spanish Tuesday, and AP Psych next Tuesday and I will officially be done with everything that matters in high school. :)

We start cat dissections in Anatomy on Tuesday but I won’t be in class unfortunately. They’re about 12-14 pounds, and various colors…It’s kinda cool. The smell is horrible but after 10 days of dissections, I doubt I’ll notice it. We prepped them today, bath and all. Next class we’ll begin the skinning, super FUN! :) I shall post pictures here after each dissection.

So my madre is going to Pakistan…I dunno when though. I told her to take her abaya’s with her since the Taliban has pretty much taken over our little town. My aunts haven’t been out of their houses in a month so its definitely more serious than I thought. At this point, I feel like Pakistan is pretty much sleep-walking into a total Taliban take-over of the country seeing how the threat is literally at their doorstep but the military is still focussed on India. Besides that, they’re actions have been condemned by the Tablighi Jamaat so I wonder where all this will lead up to. TJ’s have a strong following throughout Pakistan and India but the Taliban has a tendency to claim any group as “deviant” if they don’t agree with the Taliban version of Shari’a. The way I see it, a bottom-up process is needed in the country with the main focus being the economy. American drone attacks will only escalate the problem further, creating far more enemies than friends. However, this bottom-up process might only be successful if the people feel some sort of self-efficacy or trust in their government. What we see nowadays, or actually for the past few decades is an ineffective cycle of corrupt politicians who work for their own political existence. If the people are not priority No. 1, the country as a whole lacks legitimacy and a clear national identity. All this talk about a counterinsurgency against the Taliban seems a little fishy to me. I don’t tend to follow conspiracies much but I think there is a lot more to the picture than we actually know, Allahu Alim. I’ve written a 10 page paper (not double-spaced for the first time ever, haha) on this so I just thought I would add my 2 cents here. There’s a lot more to say about this but I’ll leave it here. :)

I am sooooooooooo pumped for Fiqh of Salah at MASON!!! Woot…it’s going to be my first Al-Maghrib class, One of many I hope InshAllah. :) Besides FOS, this summer is going to be super duper awesome. There’s Divine Link, Divine Speech, Al-Wasatiyyah Intensive with Imam Awlaki, Al-Huda Institute Tafseer Program ALL SUMMER, ISNA (don’t know if I wanna go though), aaannd Ilmfest (but that’s in August). Khair, it’s going to be amazing iA, a lot to do but certainly lots of time to do it all.

Uhh…So MSA elections are in about 2 weeks. and I am done. sadly. It’ll be interesting to see how things progress next year but I’m going to miss everyone so much. Despite all the problems we had…I definitely learned a lot.

I haven’t seen Anaam in over 2 MONTHS! That is officially THE longest time we’ve spent without much talk. I can’t wait till next Saturday!! She’s coming home InshAllah, and we are definitely doing something awesome since I missed her b-day and all. so yea. pretty excited about that.


I just bought this shirt. I think it’s cool, even though I don’t really know where or when to wear it, I just wanted to have it and support a new Muslim business. Kinda cool. :)

-Fi Amanillah-
“Each of your breaths is a priceless jewel, since each of them is irreplaceable and, once gone, can never be retrieved. Do not be like the deceived fools who are joyous because each day their wealth increases while their life shortens. What good is an increase in wealth when life grows ever shorter?” —Imam Ghazali.

Leave a Reply

